I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts deedaleedee

You know what recovery gives you?

Fun weekend getaways with your best friend.

This weekend I went to Lake Winnipesaukee in New Hampshire with the besticle and family.  We were lucky and had some beautiful summer weather.  I was a bit stressed out about going because a weekend at the lake includes wearing a bathing suit and inevitably eating my weight in junk food while mindlessly snacking on the dock.  However, all my apprehension went away when I saw Aaron’s bat signal in the sky.

1016296_10151881652630984_1113290739_n

 

I mean, seriously.  This (double) rainbow was HUGE.  And we were so close to it.  It was one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen.  From there on out I knew it was going to be a good weekend.

Triumphs of the weekend:

  • I wore a bathing suit.
  • I drank beer for the first time in months and it was wonderful.
  • I had Dunkin Donuts twice.
  • I went out to eat 2 nights in a row.
  • I didn’t skip breakfast even though I really wanted to.
  • I went to Kellerhaus and ate a gigantic sundae.

And the best part about it?  I didn’t feel guilty at all.  It’s hard to be down on yourself when you’re too busy laughing and surrounded by people you love. 🙂

Thought of the day:

Be with the people you love, do the things you love, and FUCK THE REST.

Oh and you can’t be sad when this is your phone’s background.

533971_10150887009320984_2074923657_n

Leave a Reply

