Personal Recovery Reason

Why do I want to recover?  Because I won’t gain anything from losing weight.  But I can lose everything.  I can lose friends.  I can lose trust.  I can lose faith.  I can lose love.  I can lose mintues, days, years.  I know because I have and I can never get any of it back.

All the best moments of my life happened when I was recovered.  I never got anything I wanted until I stopped measuring my happiness in numbers.  Whether they be passions, friends, or lovers, I met all the loves of my life when I let it all go.

And whenever I let the numbers back in, I lose what I love the most, and soon the only thing I’m left counting is the number of people and things I’ve lost to this fucking disease.

I was wrong when I said I won’t gain anything from losing weight.  I did.

I gained a lesson.

Leave a Reply

